Skip to content

52nd USI Annual Juried Student Art Show to be displayed in the McCutchan Art Center/Pace Galleries

The University of Southern Indiana Annual Juried Student Art Exhibition, a presentation of selected student artworks from the past academic year, is being held April 1 through May 1 at the McCutchan Art Center/Pace Galleries (MAC/PACE) in the lower level of the Liberal Arts Center on campus. This year’s exhibition features 121 artworks chosen from over 280 entered. 

The works are chosen by an expert in the field of art invited by the Art and Design faculty for their expertise and understanding of undergraduate art works. This independent juror is brought in to assure an objective selection of artworks and awards and to provide an educational experience for students in preparation for professional careers in art.  

The 2022 juror is Artist Travis Townsend. Townsend studied at Kutztown University and Virginia Commonwealth University and has presented solo exhibitions at The Parachute Factory, Washington State University, Manifest Gallery, Doppler PDX, Southwest School of Art, Weston Gallery and the New Arts Program. His work has been included in numerous group exhibitions and appeared in New American PaintingsThe Manifest International Drawing Annual and The Penland Book of Woodworking.    

The 2022 participating artists are Alicja Ackermann, Neil Ackerman, Johnathon Addis, Kayleigh Appell, Baylie Armstrong, Brianna Beard, Candice Beck, Delaney Bigler, Lia Botello, Ash Bourne, Ethan Brinkley, Payton Broshears, Madelyn Buehn, Hope Burdette, Dawna Camden, Jackson Cieslack, R. Cole Collier, Anna Corder, Sam DeVoy, Ethan Douglass, Emma Eaton, Spence Farmer, Paris Fithian, Courtney Gardner, Elizabeth Garland, Emily Geisler, Emma Goodrich, Kierra Graham, Railey Gray, Emerald Greene, Hunter Greenwell, Alyssa Harlow, Jade Hatcher, Claire Hays, Derek Helmer, Ryan Huck, Kara Jensen, Rachel Kercher, Claire Kifer, Nicole Kobylanski, Faith Long, Heather Marsee, Sydni Marshall, Gabrielle McCarty, Joshua Meredith, Amanda Meuth, Chey Miller, Mia Mitchell, Ashley Morris, Carli Murkve, Mollie Myers, Jenna Pajdo, Kelsea Parker, Conner Perry, Stephanie Porter, Bailey Roby, William Rodenburg, Al Sheets, Bralyn Shripka, Elizabeth Sinning, Brandon Skidmore, Alyssa Smith, Heather Sowles, Faith Spahr-Munoz, Kaitlyn Statz, Steven Steele, Violet Thomas-Cummings, Shelby Trotter, Elizabeth Vanada, Maliah White, Alex York and Jade Young. 

An exhibition reception will be held at 1 p.m. Sunday, April 10 on the Labyrinth outside the Liberal Arts Center. An awards ceremony will follow at 2 p.m. at the same location. 

The MAC/PACE, located in the lower level of the Liberal Arts Center, is open 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Sundays. For more information, visit the Gallery website.